Suka tak Blog Saya?

Website counter
Visitors Viewing Masuri's Blog

Wednesday, June 9, 2010

Facts on Malaysia

Facts on Malaysia

Total Area

330,000 square kilometres (127,000 square miles)

Political Structure

A federation with 13 states (11 in peninsular Malaysia and 2 in Malaysian Borneo) and 3 federal territories. As a federation, the governance of the country is divided between the federal and the state governments

System of Government

Parliamentary democracy with a constitutional monarch

Head of State

DYMM Yang di-Pertuan Agong Sultan Mizan Zainal Abidin

Prime Minister

YAB Dato' Sri Mohd Najib Bin Tun Hj Abd Razak


27.73 million (2008)

Major Ethnic Groups

Malays, Chinese, Indian, Kadazans, Ibans
Major Languages Bahasa Malaysia (official language), English, Mandarin, Tamil
Major Religions Islam, Budhism, Christianity, Hinduism

GMT +8 hours US Eastern Standard Time +13 hours


Tropical - warm an sunny throughout the year. Daily temparatures range from 33°C (90°F) in the afternoon to 22°C (70°F) during the night.

Currency Ringgit Malaysia(RM) which is divided into 100 sen.
Exchange Rate The ringgit exchange rate operates on a managed-float regime against a trade-weighted basket of currencies.


Biggest State: Sarawak tanah airku.... heeheee...

yaahhh...sarawak nang best...heeee

My Virtual Friends:

Teman2 rapat yang recently updated:

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More